You are currently browsing the tag archive for the ‘winners’ tag.

Preliminary election results are available from the City Clerk’s web site. If the results hold up, and possibly depending on a couple of coin tosses, here is your new DLANC Board of Directors (returning board members are marked with a *):

  • Arts, Cultural and Educational Interests: Shane Guffogg*, Anna Danielle Duran
  • Arts, Cultural and Educational Interests, Professional Artist: Brady Westwater*
  • At-Large: Alex Cha
  • Business
    • Alameda East: unknown (no votes were counted in this race yet)
    • Area-wide: Hal Bastian*
    • Central City East/Toy District: James Doizaki*
    • City West: David Hurtado
    • Downtown Center: Jon Toktas
    • Fashion District: Brandon Coburn
    • Historic Downtown: Michael Delijani*
    • South Park: Michael Pfeiffer
  • Resident:
    • Alameda East: Michael Francesconi
    • Area-wide: Russell Brown*
    • Area-wide Artist: Dawna Nolan
    • Area-wide Homeless: Henry Proctor
    • Bunker Hill: Russell Chan
    • Central City East: General Jeff
    • City West: Jerard Wright or Mamta Patel* (tie, will be settled by coin toss if it holds up)
    • Civic Center: Stanley B. Michaels*
    • Fashion District: ANT
    • Historic Downtown: Patricia (Patti) Berman
    • South Park: Scott Bytof or Mary Wentz (another tie to be settled by coin toss)
  • Social Service Provider: Antoinette Falice, Mai L. Lee, Wendell Blassingame
  • Workforce, Private Sector: Ashley Zarella
  • Workforce, Public Sector: Gunnar Hand

Congratulations to the winners! I hope you have the wisdom to select a good set of officers. (My advice: pick new ones. Russell and Brady would be better off as board members and maybe committee chairs.)

About this blog

(Unofficial) DLANC News is about all the happenings of the Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council, including upcoming meetings and events, and occasional round-ups of DLANC committee and board meetings.